Eggless Chocolate Raspberry Cake


I do not like baking cakes without eggs. I am yet to master the art of a fluffy, moist cake that can be achieved without eggs. That said, I do know a lot of people who wouldn’t be too happy with a cake that has eggs making its way into their houses. I did give in. While the result did not blow me over, it made me happy nonetheless.

Recipe: From Joy of Baking

I froze the cake so I could slice it in two. Filled the layers with raspberry sauce and whipped cream and as you can see, piled on more whipped cream and some garnish 🙂

For the raspberry sauce:

Take a pack of fresh raspberries, puree and sieve

Add some sugar (I eyeballed the quantity) and boil until the sauce coats the back of a spoon

Chill and use

One thought on “Eggless Chocolate Raspberry Cake

Leave a Reply

