A Macaron For Your Thoughts


Image

These beauties were waiting for me by the time I got home. In hindsight, I should have exercised patience and brewed myself some mint or jasmine tea to go with them. Nothing of that sort happened. I greedily gobbled up two of them before remembering that the blog needs pictures! I can’t quite help it, my mind screams devour when shown dessert at 5 PM.

These petit treats came from Macaron Cafe’s 750 Third Avenue location. Now, I do not have a discerning palate when it comes to Macarons. I can just tell if they are good or bad. These were good and at $14 for a box of six, they are reasonably priced for Macaron standards. Can any of my readers suggest better Macarons in the vicinity?

P.S. About time I tried Laduree and Payard just to see what the fuss is all about

Leave a Reply

