Triple Chocolate Mousse Cake


Three layers of chocolate, two easy to make, the final, a tad tricky. A few botches here and there and I ended up with a near perfect cake. The bottom layer is from here. The mousse from here and the glaze layer from here. I also spread a layer of raspberry puree on the cake before pouring the mousse on it. Image

Now for the bloopers:

a) I did not pour the glaze at optimum temperature. It was a few degrees cooler than the ideal temperature. The result was a thicker layer of glaze than I imagined. But then, considering that I was pouring it on mousse, the heat would have melted it.

b) I made the mistake of pulling sugar strings on foil. As you can see, my cake is missing a golden, sugar thread encasing.

Image

2 thoughts on “Triple Chocolate Mousse Cake

Leave a Reply

